Women’s Squash to be Well Represented at CSA Individual Championships

Pictured: Nirasha Guruge
Photo courtesy: Gil Talbot Photography

CSA Individual Championships Start Times

CSA Individual Championships Bracket

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. -- Numerous players will represent the Harvard women’s squash team, the 2010 CSA national champion and Ivy League champion, at the College Squash Association Individual Championships, March 5-7. The individual tournament is being held in Hartford, Conn., and is hosted by Trinity College.

In the "A" Division, Laura Gemmell, Nirasha Guruge, Natasha Kingshott, Alisha Mashruwala, Johanna Snyder and June Tiong will compete for the Ramsay Cup.  Gemmell is the No. 1 seed, while Guruge is the No. 8 seed.

Bethan Williams, Katherine O'Donnell and Cece Cortes are in the "B" Division, playing for the Holleran Cup.  All top nine Harvard players qualified for the individual championships.

Harvard and Radcliffe have produced 11 past national champions. The most recent individual champion was Kyla Grigg ’07, who captured the 2007 title.

The brackets for the CSA Individual Championships will be released Friday, March 5.