26 Baseball Players Earn ECAC Academic Honors Awards

Photo: Stephen Ong
Photo: Stephen Ong

DANBURY, Conn. - 26 members of the Ivy League Championship Harvard baseball team have been noted on the Eastern Collegiate Athletic Conference (ECAC) Spring 2019 Academic and President's Honor Roll lists.

Jake Allen, Hunter Bigge, Chase Bookin, Zachary Brown, Chris McGrory, Edwin Owolo, Devan Peterson, Ben Skinner, Harrison Stovern and Matt Thomas were named to the President's Honor Roll list, achieving a GPA between 3.6 and 4.0.

Chase Aldridge, Hunter Baldwin, Logan Bravo, Trent Bryan, Jake Forte, John MacLean, Patrick McColl, Ian Miller, Joseph O'Connell, Kieran Shaw, Enzo Stefanoni, Nate Stephens, Grant Stone, Kevin Stone, Jake Suddleson and Jaren Zinn earned Academic Honor Roll recognition for achieving a GPA between 3.2 and 3.59.

To qualify for the spring academic honor roll lists, student-athletes must be of sophomore standing or higher and compete in the sports of baseball, softball, basketball, lacrosse, swimming and diving and track and field. A total of 8,026 student-athletes were recognized for their academic achievements for the spring 2018 semester as 3,378 student-athletes were named to the Academic Honor Roll and 4,267 student-athletes were named to the President's Honor Roll.