Ryan, Smith and Koh Earn Men’s Squash All-Ivy Nods

Ryan, Smith and Koh Earn Men’s Squash All-Ivy Nods

Koh posted a team-best 11 wins on the season (Gil Talbot).

PRINCETON, N.J. – Harvard's top flight of David Ryan, Bradley Smith and Bryan Koh were named to the All-Ivy team, as the league announced today.

Smith tabbed Harvard's lone unanimous selection to the All-Ivy squad, marking the second-straight season the sophomore has been a unanimous choice. Playing primarily at the No. 2 position, Smith posted a 6-7 record on the season, including a 5-2 mark in Ancient Eight matches.

Koh earned his first-career All-Ivy selection after posting an 11-5 record in his junior campaign playing primarily at the No. 3 position. The junior was the lone member of the Crimson to post a perfect 7-0 mark in Ivy League matches and contended at the CSA Individual Championships, making his second-straight Pool Trophy appearance.

Ryan also picked up his first-career All-Ivy selection as he finished the season with a 6-7 record playing exclusively at the No. 1 position. Consistently facing some of the toughest opponents in the nation, the sophomore tallied a 4-3 mark in conference matches.

Player of the Year
Osama Khalifa (So. – Columbia)

Rookie of the Year
Carson Spahr (Fr. – Dartmouth)

Coach of the Year
Hansi Wiens (Dartmouth)

First Team All-Ivy
*Osama Khalifa (So. - Columbia)
*Rishi Tandon (Jr. – Columbia)
*Alvin Heumann (So. – Dartmouth)
Bryan Koh (Jr. - Harvard)
David Ryan (So. – Harvard)
*Bradley Smith (So. – Harvard)
*Marwan Mahmoud (So. – Penn)
Hayes Murphy (So. – Penn)
*Thomas Dembinski (Jr. – Yale)
Sam Fenwick (Sr. – Yale)

*Unanimous selection