Thirteen Men’s Swimmers and Divers Earn CSCAA Scholar All-America Recognition

Thirteen Men’s Swimmers and Divers Earn CSCAA Scholar All-America Recognition

NORFOLK, Va. – The Harvard men's swimming and diving teams earned further academic recognition from the CSCAA Wednesday, as 13 Crimson student-athletes earned Scholar All-America honors from the organization.

To be selected to the CSCAA Scholar All-America Team, swimmers and divers must have achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and have participated in their respective NCAA/NAIA/NJCAA Swimming and Diving Championships. Honorable Mention selections have similarly achieved a GPA of 3.50 and achieved a "B" time standard or competed at their respective qualifying meets.

Sebastian Lutz, Shane McNamara and Maxim Yakubovich represent Harvard's first team All-America selections. All three are making their first appearances on the first team. McNamara and Yakubovich were each honorable mention honorees last year, while Lutz just completed his stellar freshman campaign.

Jack Manchester and Jacob Luna each collected their third awards as honorable mention selections. Student-athletes earning Scholar All-America honorable mention nods for the second time in their careers were Aly Abdel Khalik and Koya Osada.

Below is the complete list of Harvard student-athletes earning CSCAA Scholar All-America recognition for the 2015-16 academic year. 

Aly Abdel Khalik – Honorable Mention
Jack Boyd – Honorable Mention
Kent Haeffner – Honorable Mention
Logan Houck – Honorable Mention
Jacob Luna – Honorable Mention
Sebastian Lutz – All-America
Jack Manchester – Honorable Mention
Shane McNamara - All-America
Brennan Novak – Honorable Mention
Koya Osada – Honorable Mention
David Pfeifer – Honorable Mention
Daniel Tran – Honorable Mention
Maxim Yakubovich - All-America