Women’s Hockey Lands 19 on ECAC All-Academic Team

Women’s Hockey Lands 19 on ECAC All-Academic Team

Fry named to Commissioner's list as Harvard's top scholar (Gil Talbot).

ALBANY, N.Y. – In a season where Harvard women's hockey won the ECAC regular season and tournament crowns, Harvard also excelled in the classroom. 19 Crimson skaters earned selections to the 2014-15 ECAC Hockey All-Academic team, led by senior Lyndsey Fry, who was named to the Commissioner's List.

Fry, a senior in 2014-15, was honored as Harvard's representative on the Commissioner's List as the team's top scholar over the course of the season. The Chandler, Arizona native appeared in all 36 games last season for the Crimson, scoring six goals to go with 13 assists. Fry's 19 points ranked eighth on the team. A history and science concentrator, Fry was one of 13 repeat selections to the All-Academic team.

Harvard's other selections to the ECAC Hockey All-Academic team included: Hillary Crowe, Miye D'Oench, Abbey Frazer, Nikki Friesen, Marissa Gedman, Jessica HarveyKarly Heffernan, Lexie Laing, Emerance Maschmeyer, Briana Mastel, Haley Mullins, Mary Parker, Michelle Picard, Josephine Pucci, Natasha Rachlin, Samantha Reber, Robyn White and Chelsea Ziadie.

The student-athletes qualified for the honor by maintaining a 3.0 GPA or higher over the past three semesters. Harvard was one of three schools to have 19 or more student-athletes named to the list, and 181 total skaters were recognized.