Agnew, Mohammadi Lead Four With All-Ivy League Honors for Women’s Soccer

Agnew, Mohammadi Lead Four With All-Ivy League Honors for Women’s Soccer

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Following a competitive Ivy League season that ended in a third-place Harvard finish, four Harvard women's soccer players have been named All-Ivy League. Sophomore Murphy Agnew and senior Leah Mohammadi earned first team accolades, while sophomore Maria DiMartinis and first-year Taylor Nielsen were honorable mention selections.

The Ivy League Rookie of the Year in 2017, Agnew earned her first nod to the top team after garnering second team honors a year ago. The New Hope, Pennsylvania native finished with two goals and a team-leading four assists in 2018, while establishing herself as one of the most dynamic players in the conference.

Mohammadi was highly-productive in the Harvard attack, helping her receive the first team accolade. A team captain and the Ivy League Player of the Week on Oct. 15, Mohammadi garnered her first-career all-conference honor after leading the Crimson with seven goals and 17 points in 2018. The Upland, California native ranked third in the Ivy League in points per game, and fourth with seven goals.

DiMartinis was named honorable mention after a tremendous season as a central midfielder. The All-Ivy honor is the first of her career, as she helped the Crimson to six shutouts this season while helping to set up the Harvard attack. Hailing from Norwell, Massachusetts, DiMartinis has three career points, while starting all 14 of her appearances in 2018.

One of four first-year players to earn All-Ivy League distinction, Nielsen was an honorable mention pick after scoring three goals with two assists in 2018. The Seattle native scored a pair of goals during Ivy League play, including the game-winner to cap a three-goal comeback against Brown Oct. 13.

The Crimson posted a 4-2-1 record in Ivy League play, tying Dartmouth for third in the standings while finishing just three points shy of first. Harvard ended with a .500 or better record for the 12th-consecutive season.