Harvard Women’s Tennis Recognized by ITA, Boasts Nation-Leading 11 Scholar-Athletes

Team huddle
Harvard had a Division I-best 11 ITA Scholar-Athletes.

TEMPE, Ariz. – The Harvard women's tennis program and 11 of its players were recognized on Thursday by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA). The Crimson collected ITA All-Academic Team accolades, while the 11 Harvard student-athletes garnered Scholar-Athlete honors, a number that was the most in Division I and school history.

To earn ITA All-Academic Team recognition, teams must have a grade-point average (GPA) of 3.20 or higher. To be an ITA Scholar-Athlete, meanwhile, players must be a varsity letterwinner, have a GPA of at least 3.50 for the current academic year and be enrolled for a minimum two semesters.

The Harvard players who met the Scholar-Athlete criteria for 2018-19 include Annika Bassey, Rachel Eason, Jenna Friedel, Natasha Gonzalez, Neha Gupta, Isabel Jasper, Anna Li, Irene Lu, Lexi Milunovich, Jenna Moustafa and Erica Oosterhout.

Prior to this season's 11 honorees, the program record for most ITA Scholar-Athletes was eight, which was accomplished in 2017-18.